Skip to content

Morocco is about to celebrate women's football with the TotalEnergies Women's Africa Cup of Nations which is taking place from July 2 to 23, 2022.

A long-awaited 14th edition

Due to the pandemic, the 2020 edition could not take place. Fans have been awaiting the opportunity to support their national teams at the tournament for four years.
For this fourteenth edition, the tournament will feature the 12 best women's teams from the continent. The qualified countries are: Morocco, Uganda, Zambia, Burundi, Botswana, Tunisia, Burkina Faso, Nigeria, Senegal, Togo, Cameroon and South Africa.
The draw held on April 25 determined the composition of the three groups. At the end of the group phase, the 8 quarter-finalists will be known. These teams will participate in the knockout phase which will take us to the final on July 23 in Rabat.

With already 11 victories out of 13 editions to their credit, Nigeria will try to conquer a 12th title.
South Africa, the unfortunate finalist of the 5th time in 2018, will try to add its name to the list of winners, as will Cameroon, another familiar face of the competition (13th participation) which completed the podium in 2018.
But the other 9 qualified teams are not there by chance and will also try to win!



Award list


Key figures


Year of the first edition


Number of games that will take place during the TotalEnergies Women's Africa Cup of Nations, Morocco 2022


3 stadiums will host the 28 games of the competition, 1 in Casablanca and 2 in Rabat


Nigeria has won the competition 11 times


Only 1 team has participated in all previous editions: Nigeria. This will be their 14th participation.